I still play Rise of Nations. One problem that I encountered when I upgraded to Windows 10 was that the screen would start flickering after starting the game and introduction videos. After searching the Internet and doing different experiments, I finally fixed the problem. I am documenting the solution here so that the users who are still in love with Rise of Nations can play it on Windows 10 without any problem.

Solution:

That’s it. Hopefully this will get rid of the flickering problem in Rise of Nations game. If ever you mess up with your rise2.ini file, here’s the default file with the above changes. Download rise2.zip Also see:

Outlook Freezes On Saving Attachments On Windows DesktopFix: Unable To Download Any EXE File In Windows 10Fix: Laptop High Pitched Sound Problem Through The Speakers And HeadphonesFix Keyboard Not Working on MS Edge, Start Menu, Cortana, Lock Screen and SkypeHow To Fix Windows 10 Update Error 0x80070422